What is a "disconnected" order?
When you edit or combine orders within SKULabs, they becomes "disconnected" from receiving any further inbound changes made directly on your sales channel. This is required to prevent the manual adjustments you make within SKULabs from being overwritten by your channel.
Does SKULabs hold reserves on "disconnected" orders?
Yes, disconnected orders still continue to hold reserves.
Does SKULabs still mark as shipped "disconnected" orders?
Yes. SKULabs will mark as shipped any order even if it is disconnected from inbound updates due to order edits like address changes.
How do I "reconnect" an order?
Once an order is edited or combined, it cannot be reconnected unless it is deleted and reimported.
To delete an order: