Listings sync will import listings and optionally build these listings into items or link them to existing items.

Not enabled by default

Listings sync does not automatically run by default. We recommend importing products using the listings sync refresh icon (described below) once you're done setting them up in Shopify.

If you'd like instead to automatically import any new products even while you still might be working on them, you can set up an automation to run this daily. This can work if your team is always done building new products by a certain time like 12pm.

How to run a listings sync

Listing syncs are run manually from the Sync Status panel on your Dashboard.

  1. Under the Listings column on the right, click the refresh icon for your primary sales channel. Give this process a few minutes to complete.

  2. After the initial listing sync for your primary sales channel is 100% completed, start the listings sync for the rest of your sales channels.

Verifying a listings sync

After listings sync is run, review your catalog and ensure that the imported listings are linked to the correct items/kits. Once all your stores listings have been synced, you can continue with configuring any items which were not linked automatically as well as recreating any items into Kits (or Bundles) as needed.

Tip: After an item is initially built from its listing, any further information transfer for that item is strictly outbound from SKULabs. There are processes to update your SKULabs catalog after import. Do not delete products to re-import.

Tip: If you need to run Listing Sync on a regular basis, you can create an automated listings sync.

Tip: Changing options or option sets on your stores may require you re-run listings sync afterward.

Did this answer your question?